SKONGDEM

NEVER STOP ● NEVER QUIT ● NEVER SLEEP

DANCEHALL
LEBT IN DEUTSCHLAND
  • Black SoundCloud Icon
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

ÜBER SKONGDEM

Von den Straßen von Kingston zu den Türmen Europas, von Brain Damage zu Damage SkongDem.

Die Karriere des als Anathaneil Walters in Kingston geborenen Damage in der Branche begann schon vor über einem Jahrzehnt. Jetzt ist er fest entschlossen, seinen Namen in die musikalische Geschichte Jamaikas eingehen zu lassen. Er bekam seinen Namen von einigen seiner Angehörigen: Er erinnert sich gut daran, dass seine Mutter oft fragte, ob er „ein Problem im Kopf“ habe – und so entstand der Name Brain Damage.

HINTERGRUND

Seine Leidenschaft für Musik zeigte sich schon, als er noch sehr jung war. Seine Debüt-Single „Low We Nuh“ brachte er 2001 heraus. Es folgten Singles wie „Ghetto“ bei Rain Rhythm, produziert von Chester Walker, ein Jahr später. Die folgenden Jahre brachten immer mehr Erfolge für den Singjay: So brachte er 2003 „Hatta gear“ für Skatta Burrell\Danger Zone Records, 2004 „God Bless Wi“ für Mixing Lab Records und 2005 „Informer“ bei „Hands and Heart Records“ heraus. 

 

Obwohl alle seine Singles gut beim Publikum angekommen sind, war es vor allem der Hit „I have a Dream“ aus dem Jahr 2009, der Musikliebhaber auf der ganzen Welt zum Mitsingen brachte und ihm einen Platz neben den Größen des Dancehall sicherte.

VIDEOS

GALERIE

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns telefonisch, per E-Mail oder nutzen Sie das Kontaktformular für den direkten Kontakt.

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon

Built by

boc_footer_edited.png

SKONGDEM

NEVER STOP ● NEVER QUIT ● NEVER SLEEP

DANCEHALL
BASED IN GERMANY
  • Black SoundCloud Icon
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

ABOUT SKONGDEM

From the streets of Kingston to the towers of Europe, Brain Damage to Damage SkongDem.

Born Anathaneil Walters in Kingston, Damage's career in the industry dates back over a decade, and he is now determined to etch his name in the musical scribes of Jamaica.  His name was given to him by some of his loved ones as he can easily recall how his mother would often asked  “if something wrong wid yuh head” thus came the birth of Brain Damage.

BACKGROUND

His passion for music started at an early age which resulted in him releasing his debut single in 2001 called 'Low We Nuh'. This was followed by singles such as 'Ghetto' on the Rain rhythm, Produced by Chester Walker, a year later. The following years remained progressive for the singjay as he released 'Hatta gear' in  2003 for Skatta Burrell\Danger Zone Records, 'God Bless Wi' in 2004 for Mixing Lab Records and 'Informer' in  2005 by Hands and Hart records. 

 

Although all his singles have resonated well with their listeners it is the 2009 hit 'I have a Dream' that sent the tongues of music lovers worldwide wagging and placing him on a pedestal next to the stalwarts of dancehall.

VIDEOS

GALLERY

GET IN TOUCH

Please contact us by telephone or e-mail, or use the contact form for direct contact.

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon

Built by

boc_footer_edited.png